2021 Rating Baja 1000 Motorbike Benefits

2021 Rating Baja 1000 Motorbike Benefits

November 22, 2021 Off By iwano@_84

Cycle News Personnel | November 21, 2021

The Slam Daily life Racing Honda crew led by Mark Samuels received the 2021 Baja 1000 in the professional bike class. Samuels teamed up with Justin Morgan, Kendal Norman, and Brandon Prieto. Their time of 23:07:18 with an common pace of 53.04 miles for every hour positioned them sixth overall among the all the autos and vehicles. This was the 54th working of the Baja 1000 and the 24th time that the “peninsula” course was utilised to go to the tip of Baja. The celebration commenced in Ensenada and ended in La Paz with a total length of 1226 miles.

The Slam Lifestyle Racing Honda crew of Justin Morgan, Mark Samuels, Kendal Norman, and Brandon Prieto (left to suitable) gained the 2021 Baja 1000.

Morgan started out the race and rode the 1st 444 miles. Samuels took above and raced to mile 816. Norman took over and rode the bike to race mile 1000 where Prieto jumped on and cruised it to the complete line and a victory margin of around a single hour, 15 minutes.

The second overall motorcycle went to the Derek Ausserbauer and Colton Udal staff with a time of 24:22:47. The workforce wrapped up the 2021 Score championship with their second-position complete and will run the 1x for 2022. That also attained them sixteenth overall among the the 206 motor vehicles that finished.

Jason Alosi, Wyatt Britner, Ross Neely, and Ray Dal Soglio concluded 3rd all round on a Husqvarna with a time of 25:33:21.

“We had a superior struggle,” mentioned Samuels. “Justin had a ton of dust to offer with at the get started. He built some passes and set it into second place when he handed it to me.   I experienced some dust to deal with more than the complete Bay of LA I sat in dust for above one hundred miles. Then I was finally ready to get a move, created a minimal bit of ground, then handed it in excess of and enable the boys finish it off.”

For Samuels, this was his sixth Baja 1000 get. It was Morgan’s fifth earn. Noman now has 7 wins and this was the to start with get for Prieto. The victory gained Honda motorcycles its race-file 31st overall motorcycle victory in the Score Baja 1000.

2021 Score Baja 1000 Bike Over-all Benefits

  1. Mark Samuels. Justin Morgan. Kendall Norman Brandon Prieto. Honda. 23:07:18
  2. Derek Ausserbauer. Colton Udall. Honda 24:22:47
  3. Jason Alosi. Wyatt Britner. Ross Neely. Ray Dal Soglio. Husqvarna. 25:33:21
  4. Greg Bordonnex. Shane Esposito. James Justin Shultz. Francisco Septien. Shane Schorno. Sean Kepler. Mogan Crawford. Chris Brown, Yamaha. 26:19:56.
  5. Shane Redline. Chris Phillips. Phillip Herrera. Larry Serna. Carlos Pardini. Javier Salazar. Mauri Herrera. Honda. 26:49:44

Comprehensive success can be observed below.

Get all the most current motorcycle desert racing news in this article.